I exhausted lady. No time-y. Busy pants.

So I haven’t felt I’ve had much time to post. I’m incoherent beyond the brain fog of my condition. It’s been a nutso year.

First off three words “coldest February ever” on record … It’s been horrible with no insulation, an open/ gutted dining room, snow coming in old vents, a furnace with no ducting that doesn’t heat much and drafts everywhere. I can still feel the cold and shakes. I have been dormant, hibernating from the world, not moving out of my warm bed with sweaters, gloves, a toque, layered pants and super socks for fear of shaking attacks with my conditions that still happened. Basically my body and brain do not do that whole temperature change or the super hot or cold. It was horrid but on the bright side we made it and I’ve never been happier for spring.

image

I have been immersed in helping John with his upholstery/furniture business. Especially gathering the business receipts for taxes has been “fun”. We are also insanely busy which is awesome and I just had to help seeing up so many jobs.

image

image

image

I’m diving deeper and deeper into my thesis and hoping for that architectural masters soon but I think I officially have to extend it another term. Boo. Hopefully I won’t go into too much of next term. It’s so expensive and I’m so done.

image

image

John turned 40, we had a party, my sister had a new baby and we’ve had a lot of events and catch ups with friends. My dad broke his hip.

image

image

The house has been a constant stress. We had freezing pipes. The toilet hasn’t been flushing without constant plunging. Pipes broke and flooded the cold room  (future post). The ceiling leaked almost onto my new computer. We can hear bats hanging out … Ugh. I’m sure in missing more of the chaos. On the good side I’ve been slowly plugging away at the house.

image

I’ve been trying to germinate seeds for the first ever garden here to amazing broccoli and slight aster success with a sad mingling of carrot and recently one appearance of the pepper and tomato variety. Any tips you may have, please share as I’m all ears.

image

image

image

image

Also in the last 48 hours my sister wanted to borrow my van to go on a mini vacation to Niagara falls with her hubby and their four kids, so I took their car to Hamilton for a hangout / sleepover and their car was stolen overnight. The car wasn’t worth much but they only had it for four months and didn’t have theft insurance due to the low replacement value of the car. They now have no vehicle and my brother-in-law communes to work. Anyone who knows of a good deal for a car or van let me know. Ideally fits 6. Thank you to the Aberdeen tavern, The Casual Gourmet, Ilona, The West dale Hamilton Library and John for  getting me through. Hopefully I can thank the police soon for finding the car unscathed. Fingers crossed.

So basically things are overwhelming in life; so much so. Posting will resume soon. I’m super behind and I have done even more since. All still in demo mode.

Leave a comment